top of page
  • Writer's pictureQuan Sheng

Marks the start of my learning of Raspberry Pi


This is a mini computer called the raspberry Pi
This is a mini computer called the raspberry Pi

Hi, my name is Lee Quan Sheng if you do not know yet. This blog is to share with you my experience with the Raspberry Pi.


The picture shows my raspberry pi that I have collected today from school. Firstly, let me briefly explained what a raspberry pi is, it functions like a computer but a smaller version. It is a little capable device that enables people of all ages to explore computing. The operating system that runs on the RPi is Raspbian.

The components of the Raspberry Pi

USB Ports

Lets take a look at the components of the RPi.

As we can see it is similar to a computer desktop component.


The price cost of this Pi is US$60.


The model of the Pi is 3B+ which has a better performance compared to lower Pi model versions.

Operating system of the Raspberry Pi

I connected the Pi to PC via VNC Viewer to remotely control the Pi. Alternatively, I can make use of the HDMI port to connect to a monitor screen.


As you can see how the Raspbian OS looks like from the picture shown. It is similar to Linux OS where there are package management system to install packages.


This is an interesting device to explore with, i will be updating in the future post where i will be making use of the components to create projects!













That's all folks. Stay tuned for more updates.

Upcoming blog.... involves with Starter Kit




12 views

コメント


bottom of page